Top Rated Product

Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Step into this strappy sandal after a workout and experience the benefits of the podiatrist-designed Tri-Planar Motion Control System footbed. Contoured arch support and a deep heel cup work together to help reclaim your foot's natural alignment, enabling feet, ankles and legs to function effectively as intended, while providing stability in the rearfoot and cushioning in the heel and forefoot. The leather upper, accented with two-tone webbing, incorporates two adjustable hook-and-loop straps over the forefoot and midfoot for a customized fit. Durable Vibram outsole for excellent traction on a variety of surfaces.
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Review 1 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 3, 2014
Yvonne
Location: Texas
Your Birthday Month: July
Works For Me!
" I have flat feet and some back issues. I have expensive orthotics, but these shoes work better for me. I need an 11M in closed toes, but 10M in these. I had no break in time since I'm use to the arch. I need adjustability since my foot is narrower, this worked for me. "
Review 2 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:April 2, 2014
Nana
Location: Texas
Your Birthday Month: October
Most comfortable sandal ever
Order ID: W7559988
" Very comfortable sandal with good support. I feel like I am wearing my orthotics. "
Review 3 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:March 29, 2014
Bree5
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Your Birthday Month: December
Not for people with high instep!
" I really liked these sandals when I got them and was very sad to have to send them back. I have a high arch and instep. The instep strap is way too short for me. I had an eighth to a fourth inch of Velcro to fasten with. I took off only one star because it should be a great sandal for those with a regular instep. "
Review 4 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:March 5, 2014
churchlady
Location: Seattle, WA
Your Birthday Month: February
Helps plantar faciitis pain
Order ID: W7583442
" I'm traveling to DisneyWorld for Spring Break and wanted a sandal for warm weather, but also would help with foot pain. They feel great to wear in the house and hope they do the job in Florida. I have a wide foot so the width fits perfectly, but I had to order a size 8 to get the right width so the shoe sticks out an inch past my big toe. "
Review 5 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
Too Narrow
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 26, 2014
Rose
Location: Florida
Your Birthday Month: October
Disappointed
Order ID: W7548204
" I had great expectations for this sandal having owned a fantastic pair of Orthaheel walking shoes for years. The material of the straps is too rough on the skin, and the textured base of the shoe is rough on the sole of the foot; it should have been a smooth surface instead. The arch support is quite high so it takes quite a while for the foot to accept it. Not the experience I expected. "
Review 6 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 18, 2012
Venza
Location: Michigan
Your Birthday Month: April
" Great sandals. Have had sore feet since taking Aromacin for 5years for breast cancer. I have been wearing them every day since they arrived and my feet are so much better.. I am taking them to Africa on Safari.Will look for same make of shoe for winter. I usually wear 61/2 eu37 they fit very well. "
Review 7 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Bearfoot
Location: Columbia, MO
Your Birthday Month: January
Great sandal
" Only complaint is the insole is a little rough. Should make it more like the Tide thong sandal. "
Review 8 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 31, 2012
BankerGirl
Location: West Virginia
Your Birthday Month: August
Great Comfort
" Very happy with this purchase. I normally would NOT pay this much for a pair of sandals, but they were worth the price! Comfort level is great and the straps are very "adjustable" to accomodate those days my feet are a little swollen. I wish they came in black as I can't wear them to work everyday; I work at a bank and they don't quite match business "professional". "
Review 9 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 20, 2012
icndnclnyt
Location: IL
Your Birthday Month: December
So close to being perfect, but
" I love these sandals; fit, comfort, support are fabulous -- almost. I wish I could have given them 4 1/2 stars, because they are better than good (for my money, they are the best of the many Orthaheel sandals I have purchased). However, I would adjust 2 things to make them better. 1.) smooth out the front part of the footbed. It is fine as is for around the house, but so far I have to wear socks if I want to walk over 2 fast miles, and I bought these especially for walking because of the heel strap. 2). lengthen the upper velcro strap. On the side where my leg has to wear a thick support stocking (hence making my foot wider across the foot instep where the stocking ancors itself), the fastened strap is tighter than I would like it to be. "
Review 10 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 9, 2012
Moussie
Location: AZ
Your Birthday Month: February
Vionic Sandels
" I love these sandals. Comfortable all day. The only thing they should have done is make the top Velcro strap longer. I was able to make this strap work for me but any shorter it would be a no go! This may be a problem for some. "
Review 11 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:May 1, 2012
MidMom
Location: San Jose, CA
Your Birthday Month: April
Ok, but feels flimsy and sole is thin
" These are slightly wide for me so must be snugged tight. I am size 8 1/2, and take a 9 in the Orthaheel Tide. I took a 9 in these also. They are not very rugged even with the knobby sole, and not as thick or padded as the Tide. It feels thin and floppy underfoot and you can feel sidewalk litter such as gravel or small sticks, etc., through the sole. The arch support is good. These are advertised as "recovery" or "after workout" sandals so I may have been expecting too much. I would prefer them a little stiffer and thicker. However, it is a good alternate when my toes have had enough of the flip flop style. "
Review 12 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:April 30, 2012
CBMY
Location: Dallas
Your Birthday Month: October
Very disappointed
" Wide width apparently did not transfer to ankle strap - could not fasten these sandals and I wear this type all the time. Big ankles - r -us for sure, but a wide width shoe should take that into account and these were not even close. "
Review 13 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:April 28, 2012
wellgrounded
Location: racine wi
Your Birthday Month: September
good and bad
" The footbed is great. The problem I encountered is that the ankle strap was way too short for me. I had to take the sandals to a shoe repair store to add 1" to the length. The velcro part of the strap is now long enough to grip but barely.
It cost me $8 but was worth it because of the footbed,
i consider this a design problem.
"
Review 14 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 17, 2012
NCShortie
Location: South Carolina
Your Birthday Month: December
Great comfort!
" I bought a pair of the orthaheel Vionic sandals and they are fantastic. I teach school and have to wear shoes that have a back strap. The stores don't carry these shoes in my area. I saw them and bought them. I tried them on and later that day I walked a mile in them. I have had trouble with my arches but these shoes don't make my feet feel tired or hurt. I wore them to school today and stayed on my feet from 7:15 - 5:45. The sandals did great. "
Review 15 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 11, 2012
1COMFYSHOE
Location: CENTRAL IL
Your Birthday Month: June
FLAT FEET DREAM!
" I HAVE EXTREMELY FLAT ARCHES, PLANTAR FASCITTIS, AND PRESSURE POINTS THAT CAUSE MY LEGS TO ACHE. THESE ARE THE GOODS!! GREAT IF YOU ARE A SOCK WEARER, LIKE ME. ONLY WISH VELCRO STRAP ACROSS TOP OF FOOT WAS LONGER TO ALLOW MORE LOOSENING WHEN PRESSURE POINT ACTING UP. BETTER THEN THE SHOES!! "
Review 16 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 10, 2012
Sati
Location: East Coast
Your Birthday Month: April
Great for Arch, Bone Spur, Pronation, but...
" Love this sandal, as it is the first one I can wear with severe pronation, bone spurs, plantar fasciitis and low arches. This sandal has an area of extreme cushion inserted into the heel--amazing comfort if you have a bone spur--plus great arch support and overall comfort. My one complaint is with the length of the straps. Each time I take the sandals off, the straps are so short, they pull out of the loop closure, meaning I have to sit down and reinsert them each time, instead of just sliding my feet in and closing the strap. I have a large bunion on one foot, and while the two straps means I can simply loosen the strap over that area to make it fit (which is great), the slightly loosened strap was then too short to reach back to the velcro to close. Had to take it to a shoe repair shop and have an additional piece of velcro sewn on closer. Pretty sure this will be a problem for others, as flat feet, pronation and bunions often go hand in hand. I wear an 8 or 8 wide, depending on brand, and found the 7 fit me better than the 8, with room to spare. Plenty wide--doubt they will work for someone with narrow feet. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 6, 2012
Beth2
Location: Bellevue
Your Birthday Month: January
Love this sandal
" I have wide feet and these sandals fit! I love the arch support and stability it gives. "
Review 18 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 3, 2012
Velocibabe
Location: Colorado
Orthaheel sandals
" I love these sandals. I wear orthotics in my work shoes and had to limit my time wearing sandals on my days off. I have lost 120 pounds over the past few years, from 250# to 130#. But due to the obesity I invert my feet and my arches need more support and these sandals are so healthy for my feet. I've tried many options in the past to put orthotics in my sandals but they were clumsy or looked bad. I really like the Muir style sandal. I wear an 81/2 and bought an 8..they fit great! "
Review 19 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:March 31, 2012
dogshoe
Location: Naples, FL
Your Birthday Month: December
very comfortable.
" The only negative comment about these sandals is the underside of the straps are a bit abrasive in the initial wearing. "
Review 20 for Vionic by Orthaheel Women's Muir Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:March 30, 2012
Saristamper
Extra Wide
" I have wide feet, and have actually never purchased a pair of shoes too wide for me. But these are. I would try them a size smaller, but the contouring on the bottom pushes my big toe out and the shoe fatigued my foot.
I think these would fit someone who has extremely wide feet very well. I thought that was me, so I went with it when I read the other reviews. I usually size up on all my shoes because my feet are so wide. So, if you can't find shoes on the shelf to fit your wide feet, these are for you.
"
1 2 next>>