Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Dr. Weil revolutionizes walking with Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Women's Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers Slip on this breakthrough leather / mesh lace-up walker and experience greater on-foot stability. The Orthaheel Tri-Planar Motion Control technology with a deep heel cup and arch support helps align your feet, ankles and legs, resulting in better posture. The lightweight CME midsole and removable EVA insole lend added support and shock absorption. You'll like the feel of the airy, breathable upper… you'll benefit from the performance of one remarkable walker. Orthotic-Friendly.
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Review 1 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
Too Wide
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:August 18, 2014
Adela
Location: california
Your Birthday Month: October
Odd Fit
"The website says to go up half a size, so I did. When I received the shoe, half a size up worked. But then after walking in them, the half size was too big. My foot is swimming in the shoe and the breaks are in the wrong place. I have a normal to slender foot, so if that is your case, don't go up half a size.
Looks great though!"
Review 2 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Full Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:June 11, 2014
Annie
Disappointing
Order ID: W7817016
"I'd hoped the footbed would be more supportive. My regular asics shoes are better"
Review 3 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Small
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 28, 2014
Danielle
Location: Whitewater, WI
Your Birthday Month: January
Disappointed
Order ID: W7804178
"I over pronate and this shoe did not keep my foot stable. The mesh is very flexible and does not offer much support to keep the foot in place. I returned the shoe and ordered the orthaheel walker, which I have always loved. I ordered the Vionic because I liked the style but the shoe is disappointing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 7, 2014
marielle
Location: Wilmington, DE
Your Birthday Month: August
Love the Look as Much as the Feel
Order ID: W7736627
"These shoes are fun to wear. They make me feel young and energetic. The high arch that Dr. Weil puts in his shoes takes some getting used to, but it is not painful, and my plantar fasciitis pain disappears completely while wearing them, probably because the arch offers more support than any other shoe I own, offering the heel more rest and cushioning and keeps my foot from pronating."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 2, 2014
momofadtb
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Your Birthday Month: January
Great Shoes
Order ID: W7677390
"These shoes were comfortable from the moment that I put them on. I may order them again in a different color."
Review 6 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:March 12, 2014
Roosterena
Location: Houston,MS
Your Birthday Month: October
exactly what I was expecting
Order ID: W7596445
"I have ordered from FOOTSMART in the past and as always timely delivery and excellent product.. the shoes are light weight and great support..I am very pleased with my purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:March 6, 2014
Grams
Location: Elyria Ohio
Your Birthday Month: November
great purchase
Order ID: W7575991
"I have problems with my left foot
these give me the best support
for my foot and arch.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 5, 2014
Janey
Location: Mass
Your Birthday Month: April
Excellent
Order ID: W7513256
"Since the day I started to wear these shoes I don't feel any pain from heels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
KimAlyson
Location: Eatonville, WA
Your Birthday Month: May
Disappointing
"I am very disappointed that black was not available in my size. I will not be ordering this shoe."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:December 19, 2013
JimKilton
Location: SC
Shoes
Order ID: W7385491
"still waiting for the shoes, kind of difficult to recommend something you don't have."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 18, 2013
Jamie
great lightweight walking shoe
Order ID: W7378408
"I love the Orthaheel brand and found these shoes to be just as great as the other shoes I have tried. Very lightweight but great support"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:November 21, 2013
Mrshummie1
Location: Pasadena, TX
Your Birthday Month: May
Good Walking Shoe
Order ID: W7293650
"This shoe was comfortable right from the beginning. I walk on the treadmill 4-5 days a week so I was looking for something to cushion the impact and with good support. This is a good shoe but I wish the arch support was a little more of an orthotic feel. I dislike adding my orthotic to an athletic shoe as it tends to not fit my foot as well."
Review 13 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Grandmab
Location: Williamsport, IN
Your Birthday Month: March
Comfy Shoe
Order ID: W7298480
"These shoes tend to run a tad small. I would order next 1/2 size up. They feel soft, great support."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Lori
Location: Newtown, PA
Your Birthday Month: July
Small but nice
"Love the look of the black with blue trim, however it runs very small.
Need at least a 1/2 size larger.
"
Review 15 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:September 10, 2013
Schotis
Location: Chicago
Your Birthday Month: July
Not as good as original
"Orthaheel action walker is a nicer more stable shoe. This has a wider toe box and is lighter weight than the original but next time I going back to the original. Overall great arch support and comfort just not as good of forefoot support and hence not worth the extra 20 bucks"
Review 16 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:April 19, 2013
MyOpinionCounts
Location: Georgia
Your Birthday Month: April
Now I own two pair!
"So these shoes are definitely not the best looking around (they could use a bit more hip-design flair). However, because I sustained a foot injury and have chronic foot issues, I decided to try these out. I felt a difference in my planter fascia in about a week. (I wore them full time for one week). These shoes have nice solid inserts – not too sever, however. The height around my foot itself is nice – not too high around the ankles and designed with a bit more space for my heel to diffuse heel pain.
The next logical thing to do for me was to buy a second pair in a different color. I wore these shoes all over Manhattan recently – 5 days of walking and climbing stairs. These shoes were a god-send.
I do have to ding these shoes one star because 1) they are VERY expensive and 2) don’t have a cool “running” shoe design. (Largely dinged because of the price)."
Review 17 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Vivian189
Location: Cocoa,FL
SURPER
"A perfect pair of shoes I had purchased. It feels so good and light. A very comfortable shoe for walking. The price is worth for itself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:February 22, 2013
VacationDusty
Location: Lee's Summit, MO
Your Birthday Month: January
Ball of Foot Pain
"Description read "reduces pressure under the ball of the foot." I did not feel this was true. The arch support was okay but as I pulled out the insert the padding was flat at the front, no additional padding. Although I was disappointed about the front support I was able to put in my own orthopedic inserts and now it is very comfortable. I am a diabetic and am happy to say there is plenty of room for me to wiggle my toes."
Review 19 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:May 23, 2012
Mollycat29
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Your Birthday Month: December
"I ordered these shoes with some skepticism, thinking they would be somewhat large for me but they run quite small, so they work just fine. Although I have yet to use them for a lengthy period of time, I am very happy with them and expect to remain so."
Review 20 for Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Rhythm Lace-Up Walkers
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 23, 2012
Donnzie
Location: Greenville, SC
Your Birthday Month: February
Excellent walking shoe
"I have arthritis in my left foot so was looking for a shoe that would allow me to walk without pain & this is the best I've found. I did order a larger size than I normally wear just to give my foot extra room for swelling. I did have to relace the shoe to avoid pressure on the top of my foot. The shoe is very "light & airy" and allows me to walk with less pain."
1 2 next>>