Top Rated Product

Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
There's a new shoe in town comfy, casual Cobb Hill by New Balance Women's Paulette Slip-On Shoes Make room for this slip-on from Cobb Hill by New Balance in your closet! This casual style blends a rich, full-grain leather upper—accented with gathering, stitching and side button detailing—and a durable outsole that provides traction. The removable EVA insole adds to the cushioning and overall comfort, allowing for custom orthotics if required. Paulette is a casual slip-on with gathering near the toe, stitching and side button detailing. Orthotic-Friendly.
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
Too Wide
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 26, 2014
cindyj
Location: United states of america
Your Birthday Month: September
wonderful shoes
Order ID: W7555634
"I recently had foot surgery and have custom made orthotics. These shoes are great because they are deep enough for my orthotics, very comfortable fit even after 8 hours. Very well made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 26, 2014
DeDe
Location: New Hampshire
Your Birthday Month: April
Great Purchase
Order ID: W7557502
"Great purchase, had my knee replaced and had to change my shoe style. These fit my all my needs. Thank you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 19, 2014
Diana
Location: Iowa
Your Birthday Month: May
Very comfortable
Order ID: W7501592
"I loved these shoes--they gave my painful toes plenty of space. Unfortunately, I was looking for a grey shoe and, even though these are shown as grey, they have a slight brownish tint. Would not go with ANY of my 3 different grey slacks, so I had to send them back."
Review 4 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 12, 2014
Senior
Location: Long Beach, CA
Your Birthday Month: August
Cobbhill shoe
Order ID: W7531783
"I like the looks and feel of the shoe.
Comfortable
"
Review 5 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 5, 2014
gma2boys
Location: Finger Lakes, New York
Your Birthday Month: January
Stylish and Comfortable
Order ID: W7506131
"Comfortable right out of the box and wore them all day. Stylish and well made, not clunky like others I have had."
Review 6 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 29, 2014
Lakelady
Location: Knoxville, TN. visiting in Houston, TX
Your Birthday Month: August
An Attractive, Comfortable Shoe
Order ID: W7505257
"The Paulette by Cobb Hill is very attractively made and a quality
product. The toe room is nice and the leather is very pretty. I wish the elastic under the "tongue" area were a little looser, but that is just where my feet tend to swell anyway. I was sent almond color in a box that said grey, but I kept them and am enjoying them .
"
Review 7 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 29, 2014
Kathy
Location: MA
Your Birthday Month: March
Great Support, Poor Looks
Order ID: W7490118
"This shoe meets all my criteria for comfort and support but fell short with appearance. Low qaulity shiny leather and over detailed. Looked alot different online."
Review 8 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 22, 2014
ABasketCase
Location: Cortlandt Manor, NY
Your Birthday Month: March
Second Pair
Order ID: W7473315
"These are my second pair! These black ones are even more stylish than my brown ones. Have great arch support, for all day comfort. A hidden band of elastic across the in-step makes it stay on securely. I wear an 11W and these are a perfect fit and look great."
Review 9 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 15, 2014
Boopster00
Location: Wichita, KS
Your Birthday Month: July
Great shoe!
Order ID: W7464796
"I love these shoes! They're just a tad too big, but they come up far enough on the top of my foot so they don't slip off. They slip a little at the heel, but I don't feel like they're coming off. I buy shoes that must meet these criteria: (1) must be easy to get off/on when going through an airport security check and (2) must be able to run through an airport to make a close connection without coming off. No, I don't travel that much, but when I do, I usually find myself doing these two things! These shoes meet both criteria splendidly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 8, 2014
Debi
Location: Southeast, Georgia
Your Birthday Month: October
Comfortable!
Order ID: W7462446
"I wore these shoes Christmas shopping. Wow, everyone of my shopping buddies were whining about aching feet, I just told them 4 words - "Cobb Hill, Foot Smart". My feet felt great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 8, 2014
AbbyFred
Location: Ellison Bay, WI
Your Birthday Month: December
Just what I wanted
Order ID: W7457432
"Very stylish shoe that is comfortable to wear. The heal is a little loose but that doesn't cause any problems. I would recommend them for days where you are going to be doing a lot of walking or standing because the cushioning is excellent."
Review 12 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 5, 2014
Lori
Location: WY
Your Birthday Month: January
Comfortable after a long day
Order ID: W7443690
"I got two pair of this style of shoes a brick and a brown. I have bunions an both of my feet so I really needed a wider than normal shoe, which I didn't know when I ordered them. The Brick seemed a little larger so I wore them they had very good support, My feet are swelling for some reason and even then they were comfortable. I just can't keep the brown pair at this time."
Review 13 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 18, 2013
BamaFan
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Your Birthday Month: January
Comfortable
Order ID: W7386433
"I wore these shoes right out of the box and went on an extended shopping trip. I have really bad knees, so these shoes gave me the cushion and support that I must have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:January 12, 2013
cjgs
Location: Virginia
Your Birthday Month: August
Perfect fit
"This shoe is a perfect fit and extremely comfortable."
Review 15 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:December 25, 2012
allaboutthefit
Location: Fort Madison, IA
Your Birthday Month: July
very comfortable
"Just the right fit, very comfortable. This is a shoe I'd feel good about wearing in the classroom, where I spend a lot of time on my feet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:December 20, 2012
TexasWideFoot
Location: Austin, TX
Your Birthday Month: June
Incredibly comfortable
"These shoes are almost as comfortable as sneakers. I have a very hard to fit foot, and I wore them all day right out of the box. I plan to order them in another color."
Review 17 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
Shirley225
Very Comfortable Shoe
"I just received my Cobb Hill Paulette in black. It is very comfortable and more fashionable than the Drew Women's Bloom II Mary Janes in black that I normally wear. It will not hold my orthotic, however. It is still comfortable without it. I'm hoping with wear that this will remain the case. My aunt has a pair of Paulettes also and says she finds them very comfortable as well."
Review 18 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:December 2, 2012
Turtlelover
Location: Lubbock, TX
Your Birthday Month: March
Heel is really wide
"Overall this is an attractive and comfortable shoe. Be aware that the heel is extremely wide. My foot slips in the heel though it fits and is even a bit tight across the main part of the foot. (that tightness will lossen as you wear the shoe.) I have tried heel inserts but they really don't help. This slippage makes them uncomfortable for walking for extended distances. OK for wear around the house or other places as long as you are not walking far."
Review 19 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:November 30, 2012
stormqueen
Location: Lexington, SC
Your Birthday Month: February
Love this style!
"This is one of the most attractive slip-ons I've had in years. Troubled feet have forced me into shoes that look like they belong to Minnie Mouse. Minnie never wore these! Only one comfort concern is that they seem a little loose in the heel, but that's easily corrected with socks. Otherwise, I've found them easy on the feet. There's a good color selection too. Love my new red shoes!"
Review 20 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:November 27, 2012
CrookedToe
Location: Southwest
Your Birthday Month: November
Comfortable and true to size
"I liked these shoes so much I went to another site to get the colors that Footsmart were out of. Very comfortable with orthodix added."
1 2 next>>