Top Rated Product

Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
There's a new shoe in town comfy, casual Cobb Hill by New Balance Women's Paulette Slip-On Shoes Make room for this slip-on from Cobb Hill by New Balance in your closet! This casual style blends a rich, full-grain leather upper—accented with gathering, stitching and side button detailing—and a durable outsole that provides traction. The removable EVA insole adds to the cushioning and overall comfort, allowing for custom orthotics if required. Paulette is a casual slip-on with gathering near the toe, stitching and side button detailing. Orthotic-Friendly.
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 6, 2015
Kate
Location: Springfield, MO
Your Birthday Month: January
button unstable
" I have two pairs of Paulett by Cob Hill. I have my first pair grey and 2nd pair in navy. Both pairs lost the button on the side of the shoe. I am not hard on shoes and usually they last me for years with NO problems. However, this is a short life shoe if you want both buttons to stay on. Expensive mistake. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:October 7, 2015
AuntZ
Location: Greensboro NC
Your Birthday Month: July
Nice shoes that don't hurt
" I've worn sneakers every where for years but I tried these and am delighted to find I can be on my feet all day at work without foot pain. They are soft, lightweight and flexible. And they look great with great detailing. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
Too Narrow
Too Wide
No Arch Support
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:October 4, 2015
wwww
Disappointed
" These shoes look good, but I ordered a wide width, they most definitely are not wide. Also there is zero arch support. I can not return them I cut the the hidden elastic band under the top flap, thinking this would help. It did stop them from being too tight across the top of foot but did not solve the width problem. "
Review 4 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:September 5, 2015
footfetish5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Your Birthday Month: February
Comfortable but Button broke off
" I love these shoes, they are stylish and comfortable. However, within the first 6 months, the button broke off the side and it was lost. "
Review 5 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:June 10, 2015
Martha22
Location: WilsY
Your Birthday Month: November
Love These Shoes
Order ID: W7986382
" I have a real problem with my feet & back. I have had 7 surgeries on my feet, and 7 surgeries on my back. I bought many pairs of shoes trying to find comfort. Thought I was doomed to painful shoes...until I discovered Cobb Hill, Now I can walk in comfort with a smile on my face and a spring in my step..All thanks to Cobb Hill. "
Review 6 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 13, 2015
Shawn
Location: Greenleaf, Idaho
Your Birthday Month: January
Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Order ID: W7977044
" I love love love these shoes. I wear them all the time. Very comfortable. Worth every penny. "
Review 7 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:March 12, 2015
Sherrie
So Comfortable
" Best & Most Comfortable Shoe I've had in years. I have them in black & grey. Going to buy another pair. "
Review 8 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
Too Wide
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 26, 2014
cindyj
Location: United states of america
Your Birthday Month: September
wonderful shoes
Order ID: W7555634
" I recently had foot surgery and have custom made orthotics. These shoes are great because they are deep enough for my orthotics, very comfortable fit even after 8 hours. Very well made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 26, 2014
DeDe
Location: New Hampshire
Your Birthday Month: April
Great Purchase
Order ID: W7557502
" Great purchase, had my knee replaced and had to change my shoe style. These fit my all my needs. Thank you "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 19, 2014
Diana
Location: Iowa
Your Birthday Month: May
Very comfortable
Order ID: W7501592
" I loved these shoes--they gave my painful toes plenty of space. Unfortunately, I was looking for a grey shoe and, even though these are shown as grey, they have a slight brownish tint. Would not go with ANY of my 3 different grey slacks, so I had to send them back. "
Review 11 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 12, 2014
Senior
Location: Long Beach, CA
Your Birthday Month: August
Cobbhill shoe
Order ID: W7531783
" I like the looks and feel of the shoe.
Comfortable
"
Review 12 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 5, 2014
gma2boys
Location: Finger Lakes, New York
Your Birthday Month: January
Stylish and Comfortable
Order ID: W7506131
" Comfortable right out of the box and wore them all day. Stylish and well made, not clunky like others I have had. "
Review 13 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 29, 2014
Lakelady
Location: Knoxville, TN. visiting in Houston, TX
Your Birthday Month: August
An Attractive, Comfortable Shoe
Order ID: W7505257
" The Paulette by Cobb Hill is very attractively made and a quality
product. The toe room is nice and the leather is very pretty. I wish the elastic under the "tongue" area were a little looser, but that is just where my feet tend to swell anyway. I was sent almond color in a box that said grey, but I kept them and am enjoying them .
"
Review 14 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 29, 2014
Kathy
Location: MA
Your Birthday Month: March
Great Support, Poor Looks
Order ID: W7490118
" This shoe meets all my criteria for comfort and support but fell short with appearance. Low qaulity shiny leather and over detailed. Looked alot different online. "
Review 15 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 22, 2014
ABasketCase
Location: Cortlandt Manor, NY
Your Birthday Month: March
Second Pair
Order ID: W7473315
" These are my second pair! These black ones are even more stylish than my brown ones. Have great arch support, for all day comfort. A hidden band of elastic across the in-step makes it stay on securely. I wear an 11W and these are a perfect fit and look great. "
Review 16 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 15, 2014
Boopster00
Location: Wichita, KS
Your Birthday Month: July
Great shoe!
Order ID: W7464796
" I love these shoes! They're just a tad too big, but they come up far enough on the top of my foot so they don't slip off. They slip a little at the heel, but I don't feel like they're coming off. I buy shoes that must meet these criteria: (1) must be easy to get off/on when going through an airport security check and (2) must be able to run through an airport to make a close connection without coming off. No, I don't travel that much, but when I do, I usually find myself doing these two things! These shoes meet both criteria splendidly! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 8, 2014
Debi
Location: Southeast, Georgia
Your Birthday Month: October
Comfortable!
Order ID: W7462446
" I wore these shoes Christmas shopping. Wow, everyone of my shopping buddies were whining about aching feet, I just told them 4 words - "Cobb Hill, Foot Smart". My feet felt great! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 8, 2014
AbbyFred
Location: Ellison Bay, WI
Your Birthday Month: December
Just what I wanted
Order ID: W7457432
" Very stylish shoe that is comfortable to wear. The heal is a little loose but that doesn't cause any problems. I would recommend them for days where you are going to be doing a lot of walking or standing because the cushioning is excellent. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 5, 2014
Lori
Location: WY
Your Birthday Month: January
Comfortable after a long day
Order ID: W7443690
" I got two pair of this style of shoes a brick and a brown. I have bunions an both of my feet so I really needed a wider than normal shoe, which I didn't know when I ordered them. The Brick seemed a little larger so I wore them they had very good support, My feet are swelling for some reason and even then they were comfortable. I just can't keep the brown pair at this time. "
Review 20 for Cobb Hill by New Balance Paulette Slip-On Shoes
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 18, 2013
BamaFan
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Your Birthday Month: January
Comfortable
Order ID: W7386433
" I wore these shoes right out of the box and went on an extended shopping trip. I have really bad knees, so these shoes gave me the cushion and support that I must have. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>