FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
FootSmart Plantar Fasciitis Gel Arch Sleeve gives your arch a lift to help ease away plantar fasciitis pain If you suffer from plantar fasciitis, heel pain or spurs, the FootSmart Plantar Fasciitis Gel Arch Sleeve is for you. In clinical tests, wearers reported reduced pain in weeks. The podiatrist-designed sleeve supports the arch and helps keep the plantar fascia from over-tightening and tearing. A gel arch pad prevents overpronation (foot rolling inward too much), while massaging the arch. You can wear it without shoes around the house or on-the-go in most shoes. Caution: Do not place product on an open wound. If irritation, discomfort or poor circulation occurs, discontinue use and notify your physician immediately.
5 of 14(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Review 1 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
kmc929
Location: Raleigh,NC
Your Birthday Month: September
plantars facitis support
Order ID: W7752901
"After talking to my doctor this was the wrong product for me so I am returning for a refund"
Review 2 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
familyjoool
Location: Boston
Your Birthday Month: February
Surprised at the negative comments
"I LOVE these arch sleeves. Very comfortable, easy to put on and really helped my pain. Wore with my Sketcher's and my A'rcopedico mules. I could barely walk and after wearing these (everyday) for 6 months or so am now just wearing as needed. My pain was on my right foot so when I needed a clean on I turned the left upside down and used it one my right foot. It worked well, I also threw them in the wash to clean them. I am a shoe size 8M with a good arch and diagnosed plantar faciitis that crippled me. Came on the site to order another pair to have just in case."
Review 3 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Linda
Not so great.
Order ID: W7525714
"Did not provide as much support as I expected. Hard to position properly."
Review 4 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
scully2
Location: Wisconsin
Your Birthday Month: July
Won't recommend
Order ID: W7495261
"Maybe if I had a bigger foot??? I found these difficult to put on and, once they are on, the material "bunches up" under my toes and in front of my heel and on top of my foot. Very uncomfortable and impossible to wear with socks or shoes."
Review 5 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
shoeloverwithbadfeet
Location: San Francisco
Your Birthday Month: October
Closest I can get to going barefoot
"I love to go barefoot, but plantar fasciitis put a stop to that. These arch sleeves are the closest I can get to going barefoot without having pain. I have not had many of the problems that others have had, but I agree that the arch gel pad is somewhat lumpy and hard, even though I use orthotics with a high arch. However, I will use these for brief periods of walking around "barefoot" at home."
Review 6 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:September 4, 2013
Helen
Location: FL
Your Birthday Month: December
Worst Purchase Ever
"I don't recommend these. They don't have a comfortable fit because the width doesn't allow you to get them on your foot enough for the arch pad to be in the proper position. They also twist as you wear them so after awhile when you look down to see what is wrong, the pad is on the side of your foot. That would be good if my arch was on the side of my foot, but it ends up with just a lump there. Don't bother. The worst thing is that I threw the receipt and shipping material away. Bad purchase."
Review 7 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:August 6, 2013
6jj4dhjj
Location: Michigan
Your Birthday Month: August
"An arch length varies with foot size.
One size does not fit all.
Good idea but, too large for me.
Couldn't wear them.
"
Review 8 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
WantGoodFeet
Location: Sterling, IL
Your Birthday Month: July
Just a chunk.
"This is a good idea poorly executed. The gel arch is not formed to match the foot--not comfortable or very wearable."
Review 9 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
fallinarches
Location: charleston, sc
Your Birthday Month: April
solid arch support
"These are a convenient arch support that you can wear in any shoe. They are most comfortable in a shoe that has no arch to start with, its almost a bit much in a shoe with halfway decent arch support. They are great in sandals and they are not real obvious since they are skin colored. The sleeve is a little long but I just roll it under. I am not sure why they consider them to be for left foot/right foot since they seem to be reversible."
Review 10 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
mhmh
not helpful
"the gel that was in the arch was so hard that it hurt my arch after i had walked on it for a while. it was not flexible enough to feel natural."
Review 11 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
mamamia21
Location: Boise, Idaho
Your Birthday Month: October
Gel Arch Sleeve
"Have to wear arch supports these days, but am a barefoot girl at heart. I was looking for something to allow me to go barefoot at home, or to at least wear sandals. These take a little getting used to, it's a very different feeling, but I think they may fit the bill on both counts. They are snug enough that they do not roll on the foot or turn out of position."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
Mankus
Location: Minnesota
Your Birthday Month: February
It didn't work like it should.
"Because it is so elastic, it wants to curl off the upper part of your foot cutting off the circulation. I have to constantly fix it! The gel support is nice, but a little too thick, it makes it uncomfortable to walk."
Review 13 for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:January 28, 2013
Rockfoot
Location: Foxboro, Wisconsin
Your Birthday Month: July
Gel sleeve
"Product is easy to install and felt comfortable until I tried to walk on it. It increased my foot pain instead of decreasing it. I thought maybe it needed to be flattened out with continued use, but it doesn't seem to be helping any. It feels like trying to walk on a rock. Looks like a thumbs down for this one."
Ratings-Only Reviews for FootSmart Gel Plantar Fasciitis Arch Sleeve, Pair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1