Top Rated Product

FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
This remarkable diabetic crew, available on FootSmart.com, combines fit, technology and style in a high-performance comfort sock for all walks of life. This sock is perfect for casual or active wear, whether your feet are problem free or sensitive. And the comfort features abound. The anatomically graded design fits the shape of your leg, enhancing the fit and comfort, while a non-binding welt comfort top stays up without sagging. The seamless hand-linked toe closure provides a foot environment that protects even sensitive feet from rubbing or irritation. Contoured heel and toe pockets prevent bunching or slipping. Openstitch construction keeps foot well-ventilated, promoting a healthier foot environment. Anti-microbial fibers inhibit odor-causing bacteria. Soft, natural cotton touched with ultra-fine spandex for amazing stretch and fit.
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Review 1 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
No Arch Support
Normal Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:October 18, 2014
JimW
Location: Rio Vista, CA
Extremely tight
" The upper portion of these socks are the tightest I have had for diabetic socks creating large indentations into my ankle/calf. As tight as they are they also tend to slide down a couple of inches during the day. I think they are just too high up my leg. But, the overall comfort is fine - but I won't buy them again. Lucky I only bought three pair. "
Review 2 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
No Arch Support
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:May 21, 2014
Dolly
Location: NJ
Your Birthday Month: October
Too tight
Order ID: W7788020
" These socks are supposed to be diabetic friendly but they are too tight around the leg. The foot feels and fits great. The choices for recommending this company are yes or no. You have to respond so I said yes. I would have actually picked maybe, had that choice been available. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Vince
Location: downingtown. pa
Your Birthday Month: October
comfy
Order ID: W7626299
" great for all day wear without pressure marks on legs "
Review 4 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
cherry
Location: california
Your Birthday Month: April
socks
Order ID: W7588554
" socks are soft and comfortable and warm. Shoe slips a little though. "
Review 5 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
PS1948
Location: Memphis, TN
Your Birthday Month: May
Best Diabetic Sock
Order ID: W7499135
" These Footsmart Mens or Womens diabetic ultra crew socks are the best! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
pattilou
Location: Fallbrook, CA.
Your Birthday Month: September
The best socks!
Order ID: W7496538
" They are the most comfortable socks with all the padded areas. They make my feet feel more comfortable in my shoes as I have a little problem with my bunions. "
Review 7 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Tutu
Location: Tujunga,CA
Your Birthday Month: December
Great socks
Order ID: W7494976
" I don't have diabetics but on stand on my feet 40 plus hours a week and these no seam cushioned socks are geat for me "
Review 8 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:June 21, 2013
cottonsocks
Location: NY
OK cotton blend socks, but fair stretch
" The cushion and general feel is soft and comfortable, but the stretch at the ankle is not as much as other diaabetic crew socks. "
Review 9 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 1, 2012
AlpineRiver
Location: East Helena, MT
Your Birthday Month: August
So comfortable!
" I am not diabetic, but I do struggle with edema and slightly deformed feet. I love these socks! I bought one pair to try out, and they feel so good on my feet that I will definitely be ordering more soon. The extra padding in the toes and sides really cushions those sensitive parts of my feet. The lighter mesh-like tops are breathable but still warm enough to wear them around the house as bedroom slippers. Both the foot areas and the tops are supportive and help reduce my usual swelling, but they don't leave deep marks at the tops. They are so soft and comfortable, with shoes or without, that I hate to take them off to wash them! Must order more soon. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 5, 2012
walkergal
Location: South Portland, Maine
Your Birthday Month: August
Best socks
" These socks are not only for diabetics they are great for an average walker. They stay up and they do not bunch or ride down at the heal. Pay a little more and get a lot more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 18, 2012
jsmith1935
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Your Birthday Month: September
wonderful socks
" I have arthritis in my feet and these are padded just right. So comfortable, stay up without pinching my leg. I am very please with these socks. "
Review 12 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:January 3, 2012
DaddyLongLegs
Location: Springfield, OR
Best Socks Ever
" My husband is delighted with his socks. He has sensitive feet and finds socks often difficult to get on and then to wear. These socks were immediately comfortable and easy to get on. Thanks. "
Review 13 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:December 5, 2011
M44vargas
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Your Birthday Month: August
Love these Socks
" I'm not a diabetic, i needed something to keep my toes from rubbing on the inside of my shoes and then hurting my toes... and these are IT! I will be ordering more.... Thanks! "
Review 14 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:November 11, 2011
Currahee
Location: AL
Amazing!
" These socks are really fantastic for my feet. I'm diabetic and these socks are extremely soft and comfortable. The wicking is great and my feet stay dry. The "massage" effect is great, too. Will purchase more of these in the future. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:October 24, 2011
ksaz312
Location: Arizona
Your Birthday Month: September
Good sock
" Just worn a couple of times but so far very nice sock, comfy, just the right weight and works with sneakers and casual shoes. "
Review 16 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 19, 2011
RedSand
Location: Colorado
Your Birthday Month: June
Great Socks!
" I love these socks. The thin upper but padded sole fits in all my shoes. The tops stay up and don't pinch or bag. "
Review 17 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:March 3, 2011
winston
Location: minnesota
Your Birthday Month: April
comfy
" good comfy fit can wear as crew or roll down for ankelet "
Review 18 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:May 13, 2010
Mu4herdfan
Location: Huntington, WV
Your Birthday Month: May
Great for Diabetics or Anyone Wanting a good sock
" I bought these socks for my husband, mainly because he is a diabetic but he also needed some good dressy socks. When they arrived and he wore them for the first time, he came home exclaiming over how great they felt on his feet. He was very pleased and we will definitely by more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 28, 2010
PShedlock
Location: Memphis, TN
Your Birthday Month: May
Comfortable Socks
" Great for swollen ankles and legs when wearing them under jeans.
I really like them and will purchase more. "
Review 20 for FootSmart Men's / Women's Diabetic Ultra Crew Socks
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:June 26, 2008
capitol5555
Location: Alexandria, VA
HOT SOCK!
Pros: nothing
Cons: too heavy of a sock too tight irriates skin
" Unfortunately, these socks are very uncomfortable, not made for sensitive skin. After wearing them for one day, my legs and feet were very warm. The socks are too heavy and too tight. If you have circulation problems, do not wear these socks.
The Wigwam crew socks are super and so are the diabetic dress acrylic socks, an excellent alternative from the Footsmart line.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>