WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Your wardrobe won't be complete without this casual sport thongonly at FootSmart! Enjoy a soft feel and great fit, thanks to a rich nubuck upper lined with foam-backed nylex. EVA footbed, contoured with arch support and a deep heel cup, cushions each step and absorbs stressful impact on feet.
63 of 86(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Review 21 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:April 1, 2010
RoC19
Location: Los Angeles
Your Birthday Month: May
VERY WIDE SHOE
" Beautiful color. Comfortable on the foot. But visually these sandals were so wide in appearance, I had to send them back. Picture your foot in a boat, stick a flag between your toes and head off down the river. "
Review 22 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 23, 2010
deb59
Location: Dade City, Florida
Your Birthday Month: May
Best Purchase Ever
" These are the only shoes I can wear without my inserts. I have very flat feet and plantar fasciitis. I love them. "
Review 23 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:March 18, 2010
Kittentexan
Location: Shreveport, LA
Your Birthday Month: October
Great alternate for slippers
" I purchased my first pair a year ago to use for walking around my house doing chores. I found them a little pricey at the time, but I think they saved me a lot of days of aching feet. Glad to have found my second pair on sale! They are a little snug when you first get them, but after a year you realize why they are snug...you need that to keep your foot in the proper place for optimal support. When they get too loose it can start to hurt your feet. "
Review 24 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:March 17, 2010
Twinny
Location: Greer, SC
Your Birthday Month: October
" The top part of sandal is very stiff and rubs the top of foot as you walk. "
Review 25 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 16, 2010
baah10
Location: Corbin, Ky
Your Birthday Month: October
Great purchase beautiful in red
" I love these confortable sandels. They are great for shopping, travel, or anytime you you need to be on your feet. "
Review 26 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 11, 2010
majestic
Location: Herrin,IL
Your Birthday Month: September
Love this shoe
" You can wear this anywhere.It is very comfortable! It holds my flat feet in place so they don't slide around. It might be a little snug on someone with very high arches. "
Review 27 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:November 7, 2009
Zebm1
Location: Largo, FL
Your Birthday Month: January
Excellent Sandals
" Fit is great after foot banding molds to your foot. Does not slip and stays on securely. Great fitting and very comfortable walking sandals. "
Review 28 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:November 2, 2009
Von
Location: Armada, MI
Your Birthday Month: March
Not the best
" Found insole to be too textured.
Added material on top was bulky and very uncomfortable.
No arch support.
"
Review 29 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 6, 2009
Bmitch35
Location: Erie, Illinois
I love these shoes!!
" I bought these shoes for the arch support and they have become my favorite sandals of summer! Great Support for the arches and soooo comfortable. I have already ordered another pair! "
Review 30 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:August 4, 2009
KimmyD
Location: New Mexico
Love, love, love these Sandals!
" I have three pair. I have high arches and suffer from foot pain if I wear flat shoes. These are the best. I can wear flip-flops now! I have always had to wear big bulky shoes with arch support. Thanks to these sandals, I can enjoy my summer with cooler, happier feet. "
Review 31 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 10, 2009
Brennan
Location: Charlotte, NC
Highly recommend!
" These comfortable thongs are more than I expected! I love them and wear them most every day, even as bedroom shoes!
The light weight and support are great.
"
Review 32 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:June 23, 2009
Dcandlady
Location: Maryland
Great foot bed*Tight bridge over foot
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have plantar fasciitis and this thong has a great arch, comfortable foot bed and super heel cup. The only draw back is the tight fit, very tight fit of material that goes over the top of my foot and the tip of the show goes pretty far beyond my toes, so walking in gravel or sand it kind of scoops it up into my shoe. My feet don't generally swell so thats not the problem with the top of the thong. It's just very tight and doesn't appear to give or stretch after weeks of wear.Are comfortable straight from the box, no breaking in was needed. Size is exact, 7 is a 7. "
Review 33 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 7, 2009
JoyceAnn
Sport Thong Sandal
" These are the most comfortable Thong Sandals I have ever worn. I broke my ankle a few years ago and have had problems wearing any kind of sandle until I got these. My ankle or my knee hurt. I got the first pair on sale for a reasonable price. Went back to order another pair they weren't on sale. Wish they still were. They are rather pricey for a thong sandal. It would be nice if they came in brown/tan. "
Review 34 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:June 4, 2009
gigi773
Location: Orlando Fl
Disappointed
" They look very comfortable however are too narrow & could get them on. I guess for skinny feet they would be great. Very disappointed they do not come in wider size. It should be in the description to avoid hassle of returning. "
Review 35 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:May 24, 2009
shoefan
Location: upstate NY
Tight across instep
Pros: good arch support
Cons: tight instep
" I am normally very easy to fit, so I was surprised how hard it was to break these sandals in. Initially, they were very, very tight across the instep -- and I don't have a high instep. With deliberate stretching, and wearing them a little while at a time, they eventually became tolerable, and now they're okay. What I was looking for was a flip-flop with real arch support, and this one does have very good arch support. But the instep is really tight, even on an average foot. "
Review 36 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:May 23, 2009
Longlane
No room
" The area to slip you foot in was so small, neither my daughter or I could get our foot in. "
Review 37 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:April 30, 2009
Jazz
Location: Delray Beach, FL
Too Tight, Order Larger Size.
" The first pair that I ordered, I really liked. I ordered 2 more colors. The shoe runs very tight or small across the top and the toe strap is a little short. I could not go up a size because the bottom was a little long for my foot. Exchanged them for the Sport Slide; waiting to receive. But, the shoe is cute and sporty with good foot support. I waa dissapointed that the top was too tight. "
Review 38 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:April 27, 2009
DEE02
Location: Atlanta, Ga
disappointed!!
" I was disappointed with this sandal. Thong is very uncomfortable. Shoe does not feel wide enough. The look however is not bad. I will wear them only not as much as I had hoped. "
Review 39 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:April 24, 2009
sdaj4
Location: Arizona
Comfy with problems
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: nice look, sturdy and made well
Cons: strap too tight on top, not comfortable to wear for long periods
" I bought these shoes hoping to relieve plantar faciitis pain. They are comfortable but the strap is very tight. They fit in length and I was happy with the overall look and feel but could not wear them because of the top strap. They created indentions in my feet and cut off circulation. I do not have big or wide feet, they are medium width so I was surprised by the fit. I am disappointed because I was hoping to get some relief and with the price of them I would think they would be constructed a little better. I am returning them for the next size hoping this will alleviate the problem. Remember this when ordering. "
Review 40 for WalkSmart Women's Sport Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:March 23, 2009
beav
Location: illinois
Disappointed
" The support, especially in the arch was great. It was the thong part of the shoe that was too tight over my instep. Have a great deal of trouble finding the 'perfect' shoe. Still searching! "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>