Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FootSmart.com.

Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
The Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandal supports your steps with a secure fit and Q-Form technology. Get more coverage in a lightweight sandal without sacrificing breathability. It has a long, sculpted tongue over the instep and a full-grain leather upper with spandex and neoprene for a soft, secure fit. The Q-Form footframe is designed to cushion and support women's feet, while the Air Cushion midsole softens heel impact. The Merrell Oasis outsole provides exceptional grip on both wet and dry surfaces.
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Review 1 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:August 7, 2009
OnlyMe
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Was a little disappointed
"Though these sandals were ajustable, but they're not. Have a very high instep and they feel too tight. Therefore, can't wear them all day like some of the other reveiwers said they did."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:April 15, 2011
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Your Birthday Month: September
Cute sandal
"I just received my sandal, I have been wearing it around the house because the weather is not warm enough yet to wear outside. Fits great, looks cute with shorts or pants, can't wait to wear it outside."
Review 3 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:May 27, 2010
stromy
Location: MA
Your Birthday Month: November
Comfortable sandal
"This is my second pair of Merrell Glade Slide Sandals and I find them to be quite comfortable."
Review 4 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:August 25, 2009
hannahmom
Location: Phoenix, AZ
slides
Pros: great sandal
Cons: differing instep
"I love Merrell sandals. I've noticed that the instep is different. Tighter fit on some I've bought here. Overall, they can't be beat."
Review 5 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:August 7, 2009
5thSister
Attractive and Comfortable
Pros: nice looking
Cons: a little tight in toe area
"These Merrell sandals are attractive and have a decent arch support. Could maybe use a little more stretch in the toe area"
Review 6 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:July 1, 2009
cmc056
"These shoes are comfortable but sizing is an issue. I order a size up on my feet they look big. I am still wearing them around because they are comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:June 18, 2009
cindylu
Location: Lancaster, Pa.
Better than I hoped
"This was my first pair of Merrells. They are just as advertised, comfortable, non slip sole, and very cool in hot weather. I wear them all the time and just love how they feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 20, 2011
queenofcomfort
Location: Littleton, CO
Your Birthday Month: January
Great walking sandals
"I love these shoes. Normally I buy sandals with a back strap, but based on previous reviews I decided to take a chance on these. I'm so glad I did as they stay firmly on my feet and are VERY comfortable. I walked all over Italy in these with no problems."
Review 9 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 12, 2011
Terri836
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Very comfortable
"no need to break in these shoes - comfortable from the first time worn. Glad I purchased the next size up - my normal size is 8.5 but 9.0 fit nicely."
Review 10 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 15, 2011
mmhutch
Location: Chattanooga,TN
Your Birthday Month: March
great sandals!
"I had plantar fasciitis when I purchased these. Wow! I was thrilled that I could actually wear a sandal and not be in pain. These really support your arch like no other sandal I have owned.
I highly recommend these.
"
Review 11 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 9, 2011
AddieJ
Location: South Carolina
Your Birthday Month: July
I love these!
"I have these in black. Wish they came in more colors. I haven't worn anything else since I received them. I have arthitic ankles and neuropathy in my feet, so walking is difficult. these are great for my size 11 foot!"
Review 12 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:March 9, 2011
jarheadzmomma05
Location: Michigan
Your Birthday Month: October
Merrell Glade Slides
"I purchased these shoes last summer while on vacation in Mackinac City, MI. I walked all over the city and the island for 4 days, and I never once had a blister nor did my feet hurt afterwards. I have multiple back issues, and these are some of the best sandals I've ever worn. Merrell will be my "casual" go-to sandal from now on. Try any of their shoes, you won't be sorry!"
Review 13 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:August 2, 2010
jtgs
Location: California
Your Birthday Month: November
Best Sandal I've ever owned
"I love this shoe. Great fit and stays on as you walk. Total comfort and great colors."
Review 14 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 21, 2010
gtpd
Location: Boston, MA
Your Birthday Month: January
good fit
"I love Merrell shoes. These are no exception. They are nice looking shoes and fit well. They stay one when you walk better than other slip on shoes. I would recommend these shoes."
Review 15 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 13, 2010
EllenD
Location: Davenport IA
Your Birthday Month: May
Loved them!!
"These are the most comfortable sandals I've ever bought on-line without trying on first."
Review 16 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 12, 2010
NoArches
Location: Pittsfield, MA
Your Birthday Month: January
Love them!
"Very well made sandals. The heel is so soft and cushiony! They've put a spring in my step."
Review 17 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 1, 2010
Over70
Location: Massachusetts
Your Birthday Month: September
Fantastic
"This is the third pair of this style of Merrell sandals that I have. I also have the Autumn and black. They are THE most comfortable sandals I have ever worn and are comfortable from day one! They conform to your foot and never feel like they're sliding off. I have a lot of shoes but none are as comfortable or as sharp looking as these. Love Them!!"
Review 18 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 24, 2010
Ziggy10
Location: Ashland, Ohio
Your Birthday Month: October
Very Comfortable Sandal
"I really like the Merrell Glade Sandal. I have very problematic feet, bunions, a very narrow heel, high arch but I found the Glade sandal to fit my foot comfortably and it is a shoe that you can wear with casual or dressier clothing. Great Shoe"
Review 19 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:April 8, 2010
Piperdog
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
Your Birthday Month: October
Casual, dressy and comfortable
"These are the best sandals I have ever worn! They are great for those that experience plantar fasciitis and heel pain. I put them on first thing in the morning and heel pain is eased. The arch support is good and the footbed forms to your feet like magic. They are very comfortable for walking all day. The great thing is you can wear them as a sandal with shorts or pair them with dress slacks for evening. A very versatile sandal and the price is not a budget breaker. I have owned these shoes in various colors for years. You won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merrell Women's Glade Slide Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:August 26, 2009
Katie1
Location: Charlotte, NC
Best Fit Ever
"This is the best sandal I have ever owned. It runs true to size. Soft to the step. Wore them all day the first time I put them on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>