Top Rated Product

Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (416 reviews)
5 stars
291
4 stars
57
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 star
12
Just like the tires in a car, improper alignment of the feet can cause wear and tear to other parts of the body - like the knees, hips and lower back, and also leads to plantar fasciitis, forefoot pain, corns and bunions. Orthaheel is a unique, patented orthotic sandal, invented by leading Australian podiatrist Dr. Phillip Vasyli, to realign your feet to their natural position and improve body posture. The ingenuity of this flip flop design is in the orthotic, motion controlling footbed with contoured arch support and a deep heel cup.
363 of 415(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Review 81 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:August 10, 2010
Gunnersmomma
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Your Birthday Month: April
Great Arch support for a flip flop
"This flip flop has been great for summer foot wear. I have posterior tibialias tendonitis and have been batteling ankle pain for about 6 months. I was told no flip flops since there is no support. That just was not an option for me, since I'm the type, the less shoe the better. These are great and offer firm support. They do run a little narrow, but since it is open, it was not a big problem. Also, the piece that goes between the toes should be set a little more forward and the strap should have a little more give. I have not had blisters or bleeding like some review have stated. I think these are a great alternitive to having my feet all couped up in shoes for the summer. I will most likely look into a pair of ortho heel shoes for the cold winter months as the arch support is the best I've found for the price. Shoes are very individual and what may be a great fit for one may not be good for someone else. I was willing to take a chance knowing that I could return them. I'm so glad I did. I have been recomending these to friends and my doctor and physical theripist thinks they have very good support for a flip flop."
Review 82 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:August 4, 2010
Loudmom
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Your Birthday Month: October
Not your average flip flops
"These flip flops have great support and really helped, but I am only giving a 4 star because they gave me a blister on the top of my foot. They are expensive too and not really cute. I should have bought one of the cuter Orthoheel styles but I wanted to maximize my dollar and buy something that would go with more colors so I chose plain white. I would definitely recommend to a friend but I would tell them to go for one of the cuter styles."
Review 83 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:August 3, 2010
LJL5107
Location: NJ
Your Birthday Month: December
excellent arch support
"excellent arch support. Toe strap irritated between my toes the first couple of times i wore them. A little pricey"
Review 84 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:August 3, 2010
chubbyfoot
Location: Washington State
Your Birthday Month: January
They are great!
"I was anxious to get these because I haven't been able to wear anything but tennis shoes with orthotics in them. After my foot surgery I ordered these, knowing I could send them back if they didn't work. I have a wide foot, so I ordered the men's size, and they feel great. Gives me hope to order other "normal-people" shoes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:August 3, 2010
MBLAZ
Location: San Diego, CA
Your Birthday Month: July
1st review
"I don't generally write reviews but for this product I found other people's comments helpful...so I decided to chime in. I love them. Enough said."
Review 86 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 29, 2010
Ginmusic
Location: Kansas
Your Birthday Month: May
Great Flip Flop
"Love the support these flip flops give. They are great for my feet. I can wear them all day and not worry about feet or legs hurting."
Review 87 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 29, 2010
Edruns
Location: Placerville, CA
Your Birthday Month: August
Best Flip Flop ever!
"For eight month, I have been having foot problems. Tried everything, inserts to shots nothing has worked! Thought I'd try these sandals, WOW! I'm not pain free but what a difference. Only problem is toes are sore. I can run short distances without much pain. Thank you, Orthaheel!"
Review 88 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:July 29, 2010
ThreadSmith
Location: Chicago area
Your Birthday Month: July
Great Arch Support
"I love Orthaheel sandals for their arch support and recessed heel cup -- aside from my wooden clogs, these are the only shoes that really support my arches all day long. But even though I am someone who has worn flip-flops for decades, I'm disappointed in this style (Wave) and will have to exchange this style for one without a toe post (or whatever that thing is called that goes between the big toe and second toe.) On the "Wave" sandal, the toe post is fairly thick, and it sits quite far back on the shoe, causing it to really press hard into the soft tissue between the toes. (I tried these sandals in two sizes, and had the same problem with both, so this wasn't a size issue.) It seems to me that if the toe post were positioned forward just a bit on the shoe front, the problem would be alleviated. Am going to exchange these for an Orthaheel sandal without toe post -- hopes are high!"
Review 89 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 28, 2010
painfree42
Location: Wapak, OH
Your Birthday Month: February
Love these
"I have plantar fasciitis and hate to wear shoes. I have looked for sandals that I would allow me to take my sneakers off, as I have orthodics. I wear these sandals most of the day and can't tell that I haven't worn my orthodics. I would recommend these to anyone that has plantar fasciitis."
Review 90 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:July 18, 2010
Tempe
Location: Tempe, AZ
Your Birthday Month: December
Sun damaged
"These sandals are so comfortable I could wear them all day. They have relieved painful heels. However, the top material has peeled in the sun. I've worn these around pools and out of doors, but now they look all blistered and it is only mid July. I would think sandals materials would have been tested for outdoor wear."
Review 91 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 18, 2010
BuffaloMomx2
Location: Buffalo, NY
Your Birthday Month: June
Best Purchase Ever
"I suffer from Plantar Faciatis and this is by far the best shoe ever! I would pay any amount of money for these again! I spent many dollars trying to find a shoe for summer that was fasionable and comfortable. I used to wear sneakers from the time I get up until the time I go to bed. Now I wear these all day with no back, knee, or foot pain! Would totally recommend these!"
Review 92 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 18, 2010
Leroux
Location: Illinois
Your Birthday Month: September
Saved my Life
"This is the best Sandal flip/flop I have ever owned. I wish I would of known about this shoe a long time ago. I have Plantar faciatis and suffered with shots that did not work and could not walk and wore orthotic boots to take the weight off my heel. Then i bought these and i never felt better. NO MORE heel pain. They are so comfortable. I walked an entire RV Park and never felt discomfort. I LOVE these shoes. Worth the money. BUY THEM!!!!!!"
Review 93 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 16, 2010
Abbey
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Love these shoes
"First thing on in the morning last thing off at night. Love love love these shoes. Feel great on my arches. Own more than one pair."
Review 94 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:July 16, 2010
Surefoot
Location: Maryland
Your Birthday Month: May
Plantar
"This shoe is way too heavy! It is not as comfortable to wear as I thought it would be. I am still seeking to find a light airy, supportive shoe."
Review 95 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 8, 2010
zolokar
Location: Anacortes, WA
Your Birthday Month: June
Perfection in a sandal
"Oh my gosh. More colors! Please! I love this sandal"
Review 96 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:July 2, 2010
mskim
Location: Texas
Your Birthday Month: November
excellent arch support
"The arch support is terrific and you don't have to work to keep these on your feet. The strap is a little rough on the top of my foot and the shoes are a little bit too heavy. The texure of the foot bed and the cushioning is not soft, so after wearing them for hours, my foot is tired. However, the arch support is so good that my joints don't ache. Overall, I recommend them."
Review 97 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:July 1, 2010
wvshoppper
Location: wv
Your Birthday Month: December
Nice
"I liked the shoe but returned the shoe because of the color. I got the khaki color, thinking it would be tanish, it was not, it was more in the Army Green color. I will order again when i find a color in this brank that I like."
Review 98 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
BunnyLady
Location: Norfolk, CT
Your Birthday Month: May
WOW the Best Sandals Ever
"I'm on my 3rd pair. They last me almost 2 year a pair. I wear them every day in the warm weather. I even do my farm chores in them. I have very Flat feet and these sandals make my feet feel Great.. Thank you I can't wait to try the sneakers..
And new inserts.. They just came in the mail today...
"
Review 99 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
Zorrobean
Location: CT
Your Birthday Month: April
AT LAST!! COMFORT!!
"I have been in pain for months because my arches have fallen and my feet roll inward. I tried arch supports and they didnt work. I bought these after reading the reviews and they work great!!! I wont need a trip to the foot doc after wearing these. After just one week, my feet, ankles, back, hips and knees feel great!! I wear them day and night. And never walk barefoot anymore. My feet no longer roll in when standing barefoot. I cant believe it. I am buying more!! I have a wide foot and the unisex Wave in W8/M7 works the best for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Orthaheel Men's / Women's Wave Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 30, 2010
Chesapeakegal
Location: Churchville, Md
Your Birthday Month: March
Excellent Choice!
"This is the first time I've tried this brand and I love them! At first the arch seemed a little high, but either I've adjusted or the footbed formed to my foot because now they are wonderful! I'm spoiled! No other footbed is going to be good enough after experiencing these. I'd love to have several pair for the season! If I had to add a suggestion, it would be to add just a tad more cushioning."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>