Top Rated Product

Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (896 reviews)
5 stars
629
4 stars
137
3 stars
55
2 stars
47
1 star
28
A little is all it takes in the Orthaheel Women Tide Thong Sandal to keep you aligned with comfort! This Orthaheel flip-flop features an EVA orthotic midsole to help realign your feet and ankles while you reap the benefits of a better body posture. The built-in Orthaheel orthotic invented by Dr. Philip Vasyli also provides relief from plantar fasciitis and excess pronation (foot rolls over too much) to keep you steady and comfortable on your feet.
799 of 896(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Review 1 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:February 5, 2014
JanK
Location: Houston, TX
Your Birthday Month: September
like walking on the beach
Order ID: W7515218
" Most comfortable flipflop, great support for arches and great cushion for heel spurs. Comfortable post between toes. Can wear them all day with no pain. "
Review 2 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 22, 2014
HappyHeel
Location: Glastonbury CT
Your Birthday Month: August
Substantial
Order ID: W7481129
" Bought this when it went on sale, as I was wanting to get an Orthaheel for my everyday, all around sandals during the warmer months. I'm an Orthaheel loyalists, since its the only product so far that does not exacerbate my plantar fasciitis. It looks and feel like I can wear this all summer long. "
Review 3 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 22, 2014
MollyJack
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Your Birthday Month: April
I now own 6 pairs!
Order ID: W7484715
" I just purchased four more pairs of these thongs so now own six. Need I say more? No more foot pain for me! I do remember that my first pair scared me a bit but once your feet get used to them, you won't want to wear anything else! "
Review 4 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 2, 2014
Gina
Location: Galveston TX
Your Birthday Month: August
Good Arch Support but...
Order ID: W7454048
" This sandal has very good arch support. I wish it had a little more cushion to the step. I live in a very humid climate, it would be a plus if it was absorbant rather than plasitic in material so you won't slide in them after a long day out. "
Review 5 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
Half Size Too Big
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:January 1, 2014
Terry
Location: Chicago ( and fla part time)
Your Birthday Month: January
Love These Flipflops!
Order ID: W7453593
" My fifth pair- I think that says it all! I was so excited to see them on sale w free shipping I couldn't resist! "
Review 6 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 18, 2013
Terri
Location: Plantation, Fl
Your Birthday Month: October
great support
Order ID: W7387740
" love the Tide Thong Sandals...it is fabulous to have a thong sandal with this much support... "
Review 7 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 15, 2013
hsu973
Location: Naples, FL
Your Birthday Month: July
Great Sandals!
Order ID: W7378506
" I am 62 and I need extra support for my feet otherwise, I am in pain. I walk on sand on the beaches, and together with the sandals, my feet doesn't hurt as much as they would ordinarily. Love your product. "
Review 8 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:December 11, 2013
Bronco
Location: Panhandle of Texas
Your Birthday Month: July
Orthoheel sandals
Order ID: W7378307
" Love the feel of these sandals. One should never wear sandals with little or no support. "
Review 9 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Average Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:November 20, 2013
Sam2
Location: Charlotte, NC
Your Birthday Month: December
Tide Thong Sandals
Order ID: W7324615
" If you have foot problems these are great, and there are lots of colors.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:November 20, 2013
waterlover
Location: Southaven, MS
Your Birthday Month: October
Best purchase ever
Order ID: W7330859
" I have had trouble with my feet hurting and legs hurting. I found these orthoheel tide flip flops no more pain. Now I can't wear anything else. I have five pair and will buy more. "
Review 11 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Minimal Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Extra Cushioning
Full Size Too Small
True to Size
Full Size Too Big
Too Narrow
True to Width
Too Wide
No Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Great Arch Support
Date:November 13, 2013
Annie
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Your Birthday Month: January
Tide thong
Order ID: W7312994
" I have found this sandal to be comfortable and supportive. "
Review 12 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
nancy
LIKEALOT
Order ID: W7270335
" I have several pairs of these as I can get through an entire day wearing them knowing my foot is supported. But I have noticed in the recent order they are running a little wider (the strap portion) so they are more difficult to keep on. But I still favor these to all others. "
Review 13 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 28, 2013
Marykate
Location: Spotswood, NJ
Your Birthday Month: March
best summer shoes in the world
" I thought I would have to give up wearing my thongs since they provided no support to my feet. My back and knees were constantly aching. I brought my first pair to try them. Away went my knee and back pain. I went back and purchased them in all the colors I could find, and threw out my other thongs "
Review 14 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 17, 2013
glassartist
Tide Thong Sandals
Order ID: W7250609
" I don't usually buy shoes through the mail, but this was a great purchase. I wear very narrow shoes, but these are not too wide. I am still getting used to wearing the thong, but the shoes are so comfortable that I should have no problem with that. I put them on first thing in the morning and thanks to the good arch support my feet do not hurt as they did previously. I have already recommended them to friends who are buying them. My doctor liked them and said that she approves of them. "
Review 15 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:October 11, 2013
Barley
Location: Colorado
Not what I expected
" I was excited about a knock around slipper for the summer, but this one has no give. There is great arch support, but no cushion or give to the shoe. The rubber is hard and my arches hurt after wearing them. You'll need to order a size down for length. "
Review 16 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Prone2sprains
Location: Durham NC
Your Birthday Month: December
Triple arthrodesis
" These sandals are the only house shoes I wear 9 mos out of the year, followed by the Orthofeet slippers I bought last winter. After 4 ankle surgeries including a multiple bone fusion, I am not allowed to walk without an orthotic, but the summers are way too hot for my stability control sneakers! This pair is an exact replacement for my first, which wore to the extent of my walking out of them (painful!) and sloppy fit, but still have no signs of wear on the sole or footbed! "
Review 17 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 28, 2013
Marly
Location: Alexandria, MN
Your Birthday Month: June
Love These!!
" I own 2 pr. and bought my husband a simular pair.
We both love them. I have the all white color you used to make. I have had them for at least 4 summers and they are very worn because I hate to give them up. I would really like it if you would make all white again!!! And offer a little wider strap as I have a high instep and need a little more room.They do stretch out but it takes a while. Thanks.
"
Review 18 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 24, 2013
GrammyKate
Location: Methuen, MA
Your Birthday Month: October
Great Investment
" I developed serious foot problems and the support of these Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals helped to correct my problems. I have never before been able to wear flip-flops! These have a nice cloth toe separator and great support. I already own two pairs, bought two pairs for my daughter, and a male thong for my son! They have allowed me to walk again!
Thank You!!
"
Review 19 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
NRM1017
Location: AL
Your Birthday Month: December
Excellent Shoe
" Great shoe. Has helped my daughter who has a very high arch and tends to roll most shoes inward. These hold up to her rough treatment and help her ankles/feet hold straight. "
Review 20 for Orthaheel Women's Tide Thong Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 21, 2013
Amanda
Location: Casper, WY
Your Birthday Month: March
good arch support
" I have a naturally high arch and this shoe fills it, as well as Orthaheel sandals. Sent all the other types of Orthaheel shoes back however due to very poor arch support. Turns out some of my friends around the country already own these. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>