Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
This strappy sandal works with your steps to help realign your foot to its natural position. The magic is in the built-in orthotic footbed, which encourages better body posture and relieves the symptoms of plantar fasciitis and excess pronation. Hard surfaces force our feet to roll over and flatten our arches, so this shoe was designed to mimic walking on soft, natural surfaces. Faux cork footbed and polyurethane upper. Two adjustable buckles offer a customized fit, while the sliding toe-post construction looks and feels great.
61 of 78(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Review 1 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:March 30, 2012
Kels2002
Location: East, Texas
Your Birthday Month: September
good
" The sandals are good. My feet are just weird so they don't it exactly right on me and they are a bit hard with no cushioning....but I really like them. I will keep them and wear all summer because I can't find other things that will even come close. "
Review 2 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
LLB28
Location: Rhinebeck, NY
Your Birthday Month: June
Not comfortable
" Did not like were straps hit on small toes. Thong between toes was not comfortable. Cost me a lot to send them back. Color was dull. "
Review 3 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
IndianaMomOf3
Location: NW Indiana
Your Birthday Month: July
my 4th pair of Orthaheel!!
" I love this brand! Bought these for a dressier look than my other 3. wish the straps were just a little bit wider but am still happy with them! "
Review 4 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:October 8, 2011
Schnaufrau
Location: Charleston WV
Your Birthday Month: August
Love these.
" I have foot problems and basically wear Skechers toneups everywhere. I wanted something dressier and a friend recommended Orthoheel, even letting me try a pair of hers. I was skeptical at first, but found them perfect - comfortable, perfect for planned occasion and worth every penny! Would strongly recommend to others. "
Review 5 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:September 22, 2011
clanc15
Your Birthday Month: November
comfortable shoe
" this sandal is very comfortable I just wish that the foot bed would match the straps. I bought a black pair and they would be dressier if the foot bed were black. "
Review 6 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:September 9, 2011
dianajake
Location: TX
Your Birthday Month: October
Orthaheel Solana
" My third pair. I love these shoes. Look nice on feet and great arch support. My feet never get tired in these shoes. I normally wear a size 7.5 but order a 7 as my feet are narrow. I can actually keep these from slipping on my feet. Great shoes. "
Review 7 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
3 of 5
3 of 5
Date:August 11, 2011
BellaMamma
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Straps hurt.
" These are really cute on and the arch support is great...BUT the straps are hard and after several hours they cut into my skin in 4 places. I had to return them. "
Review 8 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 30, 2011
redhead46
Location: Annapolis,Md
Your Birthday Month: February
not so casual
" great arch support, have had no problems with planter fasciitis since i started to wear Orthaheel shoes.this style looks great with skirt,dress,capris,.So cute.does not look orthopedic .not so casual looking as some other styles.. "
Review 9 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:July 28, 2011
jozee
Location: PA
Your Birthday Month: January
pretty sandle for planter fascitiis
" Love this sandle. Helps my planter fascitiis pain and looks nice. "
Review 10 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:July 27, 2011
AMvK
Location: DC
Your Birthday Month: December
Disappointed
" For the price and reputation, I expected more. They were so very uncomfortable. The soul started to peel (the side facing my foot) in about two hours. The straps were cute but in no way comfortable. The shoes themselves were very bulky and wide, not at all like they appear in the photo. It was like walking on dinner plates. "
Review 11 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:July 21, 2011
Momazing
Location: Fairview, TN
Your Birthday Month: August
Very painful
" I walked 1/6 of a mile and the buckles on either side of the shoes had made gauges in my flesh. I plan on sending them back if I can find a catalog and a box (the catalog for the address of footsmart) I have loved every other pair of shoes I have purchased from footsmart, but these are not just bad, they are horrendous. "
Review 12 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
2 of 5
2 of 5
Date:July 15, 2011
Kakes
Location: NH
Man made
" Too expensive for all man made materials. If these were leather straps they would be worth the price. "
Review 13 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 14, 2011
WalkOnward
Location: Vermont
Your Birthday Month: March
Great for wide feet
" My feet are extremely wide so I have a very difficult time finding comfortable shoes. The adjustable straps make these sandals a perfect fit. I'm on my feet all day, and these stay comfortable all day. "
Review 14 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 8, 2011
Sorefeetnomore
Your Birthday Month: June
Terrific Arch Support
" I needed a dressier alternative to my Orthaheel Tide sandals. They are almost as comfortable as my Tides, but what they lack in a little comfort, they make up for in style. Would definitely buy them again. "
Review 15 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:July 5, 2011
Repunzul
Location: Parker, CO
Your Birthday Month: May
I "love these sandals"
" I love these sandals. I tried to purchase them last year, but there were no more left. They are so............comfortable! But, the upper top strap just sat on my little toe the wrong way. It had nothing to do with adjustment of the strap-my toe was just in the wrong place to achieve the max comfort. I have bought other "orthoheel" sandals and have found them very helpful. "
Review 16 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
campjubo
Surprised at the comfort
" a friend had these in black. I have heel pain and need arch support. these really do have great arch support. there is no cushioning though which took some getting used to. i was able to adjust the straps to fit my foot better. i was disappointed in the color...i ordered white and they are actually more a pearl (off white). they're pretty, but when you pair them with white accents it looks like you tried but failed! "
Review 17 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:June 11, 2011
Sunshine27
Location: Florida
Your Birthday Month: April
Good Arch Support
" I have had only one problem, which was with the straps on the sandals. Even after adjusting the straps blisters became a problem. However, sandals are true to size with good arch support. "
Review 18 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
5 of 5
5 of 5
Date:June 10, 2011
DebbyWithawyeAgain
Location: Gilbertsville PA
Your Birthday Month: July
Cute & Great support
" I love these sandals. They are cute, comfy and have great arch support. I have planter fascitis and need arch support and I never have pain when I wear these sandals. "
Review 19 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
4 of 5
4 of 5
Date:June 7, 2011
MarleneSandra
Location: New Jersey
Your Birthday Month: March
Cute, great for pronation, great toe post
" I have okay feet- slight to medium pronator and thse sandals are very structured for a flip flop type of sandal. They feel good when you walk around and actually bend when you walk. Also I am very surprised that I can tolerate the post in the middle. Usually I cannot wear anything between my toes. I believe that they are comfortable between the toes because of the way they are designed. I would recommend this brand and they are cute also! "
Review 20 for Orthaheel Women's Solana Sandals
Overall
1 of 5
1 of 5
Date:May 30, 2011
pke321
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Your Birthday Month: October
Forget it
" The straps across the toes hit at the wrong spots for sensitive toes. "
1 2 3 4 next>>